Call for nominations

SIR and SIR Foundation 2017-2018 call for nominations

Open positions

SIR and SIR Foundation encourages SIR members with an interest in serving in one of these positions to review the nominations materials and to complete a nominations application. This is an effective way to communicate your interest in a leadership position. Each year the SIR and SIR Foundation Nominating Committees carefully evaluate the nominations based on the current and future leadership needs. There are many qualified candidates who apply. For this reason, individuals may apply or be nominated several times before selection as a candidate.

 SIR Executive Council

 SIR Foundation Board


All nominees must be active members or fellows. Members of the SIR Nominating Committee are not eligible to be nominated for any position. Nominations are considered confidential.

If you are interested in being considered for an open position, please review the nominations materials carefully: 1) position description and qualifications for the position, 2) SIR conflict of interest policy, 3) SIR Consent to Serve, and 4) the SIR Strategic Plan. To apply for a position, please complete the online nominations application, conflict of interest disclosure form and the consent-to-serve form.

Please review the qualifications and duties of the positions carefully and submit any nominations by Saturday, October 7, 2017 through SIR Connect. If you have any questions on the procedures or process for submitting your nomination for an elected position, please feel free to contact Caitlin Couture or phone at (703) 460-5577.

SIR and SIR Foundation Nominating Committees

The SIR Nominating Committee will meet in November to develop the slate of candidates. Members of the 2017-2018 Nominating Committees are:


2017–2018 SIR Nominating Committee

Suresh Vedantham, MD, FSIR– Chair
Filip Banovac, MD, FSIR
M. Victoria Marx, MD, FSIR
Laura Findeiss, MD, FSIR
Kevin Dickey, MD, FSIR
Maureen Kohi, MD, FSIR
Justin McWilliams, MD
Sue Sedory– SIR Executive Director
Caitlin Couture– Staff Liaison


2017-2018 SIR Foundation Nominating Committee

Stephen T. Kee, MD, MMM, FSIR, Chair
Filip Banovac, MD, FSIR
Jeremy Durack, MD
Matthew Johnson, MD, FSIR
Carolyn Strain (non-voting)
Caitlin Couture– Staff Liaison

Serve in leadership

The cycle for the 2017–2018 SIR and SIR Foundation nominations process is now open through SIR Connect. Engaged and committed volunteers are essential to the achievement of SIR’s strategic goals and mission. The following open positions will be included in the nominations process with terms beginning April 2018.

Apply now